5th October 2021
EP Report

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina recently inaugurated five power plants, having a total of 779-MW electricity generation capacity.


The power plants are 400-MW Combined Cycle Power Plant Bibiyana-3 in Habiganj, up-gradation of 150-MW Power Plant to 225-MW Combined Cycle Power Plant in Sylhet, 100-MW Power Plant Unit-2 at Zulda in Chattogram, 104-MW Power Plant at Meghnaghat in Narayanganj and 100-MW Power Plant at Madhumoti in Bagerhat.


The Premier joined the opening ceremony virtually from her official residence Ganabhaban here as the chief guest.


According to the ministry of power, the government has successfully installed 119 power plants with a capacity of 20,293-MW electricity production after assuming the office in 2009.

leave a comment

Create Account

If you have already registered , please log in

Log In Your Account

Download The Anniversay 2018