5th June 2017
EP Report

Forum for Energy Reporters, Bangladesh, (FERB) has formed an executive committee for the next two years.

Arun Karmaker (Prothom Alo) has been elected the Chairman while Sadrul Hasan (UNB) has been elected as Executive Director in the polls, said a press release.

The other office bearers of FERB are Vice Chairman Azizur Rahman (Financial Express), Director (Development and Finance) Rafiqul Bashar (Channel I), Director (Research and Training) Lutfar Rahman Kakon (Daily Amader Somoy), Director (Data Bank) Borhanul Haque Samrat (News24 Television), Director (Entertainment and  Welfare) Rashid Mamun, while the Executive Members are Sanchita Situ (Manab Kantha) and Rishan Nasrullah (Bangla Vision).

The FERB Election Board announced the names of the newly elected members at the second session of the biennial meeting of the organization at Jatiya Press Club.

In the first session of the biennial meeting, with outgoing chairman Mollah Amzad Hossain in the chair, the FERB members endorsed the reports of the executive director and finance director of the organization, the release added.