2nd April 2019
EP Report


The government has taken an initiative to set up three wind power plants in the country in the next two years.


According to official sources, each of the plants will have 50MW capacity, for a total contribution of 150MW wind power to the national electricity generation capacity.


Official sources at the Power Division said the locations of the three wind power plants, selected on the basis of ‘wind mapping’, will be Chandpur, Inani Beach of Cox's Bazar and Dacope upazila of Khulna.


A senior official at the Power Division said the government conducted the wind mapping exercise with the financial support of the US National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL). 

More News

leave a comment

Create Account

If you have already registered , please log in

Log In Your Account

Download The Anniversay 2018